RSS

WIP Wednesday ends with F.O.

04 May

It has been a LONG LONG time since I posted a WIP Wednesday – tonight I felt like I should but I did a little WIP work before posting, which ended up being an F.O. out of the deal.

Can I get a woo hoo?

woo hoo

baby blanketI have been working on a crochet baby blanket for a week or so now – decided to do a 12 point star round ripple. Go ahead – say that 5 times real fast. This also happens to be the F.O. of the night.

I ended up using some free yarn my neighbor gave me (a Goodwill find, if I were asked to guess at origin). She does that – she will see yarn out whilst she is shopping and it ends up in my house. I go through it and sometimes find little gems like this Bernat that I was able to whip up into a lovely baby blanket.

Who’s pregnant, you ask? First and foremost – not me. In fact – no one that I know of. Since about age 20, when my friends started having babies, I would make a blanket when I found out – reactive, not proactive. But I always thought I would be in a place to become proactive when it came to giving baby blankets…. and now I am finally doing that (20 years later). I now have an ultimate baby blanket stash of 2 blankets. Can I get another woo hoo?

woo hoo

swatchAfter finishing stash blanket number two, I went on to start a gauge swatch for a pair of fingerless mitts I would like to make by next Wednesday to give as a gift. I really do like the fabric that is being created but I do need the counts so I can figure out my cast on, etc.

Wednesday… 6 days to complete.

We shall see if that actually occurs – shall we?

oh yes we shall.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 4, 2016 in My Projects

 

One response to “WIP Wednesday ends with F.O.

  1. iesadora

    May 5, 2016 at 4:46 am

    WOO HOO!!! You totally deserve it!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
