RSS

WIP Wednesday

06 Jan

3a22f-wip_wednesdayTis the season! … well, Day of the Week!

What am I working on?

Right now my focus is on finishing up a baby blanket along with some American Doll clothing items.

I’m making OK progress on both. Two of the American Doll items are done (a hooded cape and a vest). The baby blanket is making slow and steady progress. I work on it while watching movies in my bedroom at night – the other items are small enough I can steal away a little time throughout the day and make great progress.

Well – as much progress as one can make with a #naughtyknittykitty named Artemis!

wip

I’m using a new acrylic yarn I saw at Joann’s (the name eludes me now) but it has a very plain brown ball band – and it is a little cheaper than the other brands of acrylic yarn… but still feels pretty soft. I can’t wait to get this done and washed – I have a feeling its going to be very squishy and soft – very appropriate for my friend’s first grandbaby.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2016 in My Projects

 

Leave a Reply

 
