RSS

Well… ouch.

28 Jul
upload_-1

using the new selfie stick

I know I did a bit of a drive by with my last blog post and disappeared. Sorry about that.

Here is the elevator version: Emergency surgery on 7/17 to have stents put into both of my kidneys. I have 3 stones that are physically too big to pass and now the stents are the only thing that let my kidneys fully function. The doc wants to try and dissolve the stones which sits at a 50-50 shot at it working. If it doesn’t, I get surgery. If it does – yay. Every day I have discomfort, but some days its down right painful. I have about 2 months of this. I’m excited. Not really. Out of my general control so no reason to be grumpy about it though… so … go me. *smiles*

I have been updating the Yarntasia FB with free for a limited time only patterns on Ravelry as well as interesting articles. Of course, I’m taking lots of pictures on Instagram too. If you are interested in either of those venues, be sure to friend/like my page(s). I think of the two, Instagram is the fastest for me so you would see a lot more pictures and updates there.

I have had plenty of down time since going to work is about the only thing I’m doing now. I don’t even eat right – in fact, I should be the new spokesperson for Jello considering I’ve lost a LOT of weight eating jello and pudding. In my down time, when not pushing jello brand anything into my face, I have been knitting and crocheting. I was able to finish a pair of socks and a vest which are both Christmas presents. I have started a gift pair of socks as well (the pink/yellow/red socks on my Instagram feed). My friend gave me the yarn to make them in exchange for a lovely cowl and shawl… no thinking on that one. Socks are easy *smiles*

Once I finish these socks, I’ll be back on the Christmas crafting wagon. So much to make, so little time. Heck – we are almost to August (and wow, that sounds weird).

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 28, 2015 in Not Fiber Related, Rambles and Reflections

 

One response to “Well… ouch.

  1. Flo Frazier

    July 29, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    Hugs Sweetie! Try drinking water with 1/2 a lemon in it. The lemon helps to dissolve stones. My bosses wife had to go in recently and have some large ones broken up, hers were 11mm and larger. Rest as much as possible and take care of you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
