RSS

Enablers (or: OOOO Coupons!)

02 Jul

enablersDo you have enablers in your life?

When talking about bad behaviors, the enablers are the people who are supporting the behavior, not in a way like giving you the drugs or what-have-you, but the people who love you and accept your behavior… and sometimes they just don’t make life difficult enough for you to stop something.

But what about the enablers of fiber addiction?

Is there such a thing?

I have made a “semi-official” statement in my house that I’m trying to knit and crochet from my stash… I’m trying to be on a yarn diet. Now, obviously, I reserve the right to buy yarn for a specific project or if the yarn is on a crazy good deal (kinda like free cake at a friend’s birthday party when you are trying to eat better… its just rude to say no). But, outside of that – if I keep myself away from the yarn, then I tend to do ok-ish with not buying it.

But… I come to work and lo and behold, an enabler has struck. A coupon for 50% off an item is on my desk. Of COURSE that means I need to use it, right? And this particular store will allow stacking of coupons so the texted coupon for 50% off can also be applied to another item in the same purchase (twice more actually… because I signed the Man’s phone up for coupons too… wha? you would too (if you haven’t already!)). And then.. that 20% off total purchase.

*coughs*

It’s just rude to say no to yarn when its being presented so cheaply… right? (and its completely irrelevant that this particular store sells things other than yarn).

just rude.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 2, 2015 in Rambles and Reflections

 

One response to “Enablers (or: OOOO Coupons!)

  1. Anne Warfield (@indigoace)

    July 2, 2015 at 9:35 pm

    And there’s that gradient set at Nanncy’s calling your name. I heard it, man.

     

Leave a Reply

 
