RSS

My First Illusion Knit

25 Jan

As many of you already know, each Christmas my family draws names. You are then expected to make a home made gift for that person (its not the only gift… its just one gift they receive). This last Christmas, I selected my brother’s name. I had NO idea what I was going to make him. Without planning anything, I saw a small illusion knit pattern on Ravelry… and that got me to thinking.

I ended up really researching out some larger pieces, and omgooses – there are some AMAZING items out there (like any item from Pat Ashforth and Steve Plummer from Woolly Thoughts).

I looked into how to make my own chart and how to actually do the piece and got to it. I figure if you are going to do it – go big or go home :) No “start off small” for me – no way!

So… now that the holiday has passed and the gift has been given (and loved, as far as I could tell) – I present to you: my first illusion knit.

BTW: its a griffin, in case you can’t tell *laughs*

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2015 in My Projects, Video Updates

 

Leave a Reply

 
