RSS

Unpacking…

21 Oct

If you have come here via a redirect from my Blogger – welcome to the new location. If you are here as a first time visitor – then I welcome you to the new location! A bit redundant, but I recognize that I will have readers coming from two different paths so I wanted to mention that I’m moving to each in a little different way.

For those of you who have been redirected here and are used to the old Blogger, then I say look around a bit. The pages are the same although I did move my directories listing where my patterns are located up to a link at the top – they have their own page. This is so that I can force the links to open in a new window. Not something I seem to have with WordPress – but, hey… I suppose I found my first little “blah” of the new site. They will all have them – I have learned to work around it. I have taken off my Etsy roll, mostly because I never used it. If I sell anymore patterns, my guess is that I’ll do so exclusively on Ravelry. Not a bad thing… definitely not a bad thing.

For any new readers, you may find old posts that don’t quite seem right or may not work (like the video tutorials). I am working on getting these up and running. You may also find references to Blogger that make no sense because this is a WordPress blog… well, never fear – I am perfectly sane. This blog is moving from Blogger to WordPress.

I am hoping to spend time getting it moved over as quickly as possible but some things may still not be quite right. I ask that you be patient. If something is really wacky, feel free to comment. I will get them (now – that was the straw that broke the camel’s back on Blogger) and I will do my best to get things saved over proper.

I look forward to the new blog – it is a little bummy to walk away from a blog with stats that registered to almost a half million views – but I cannot stand not getting my comments or having comments post to the wrong post. I am sure I’ll get back up to the great number of 431,440 all time page views, and I’m pretty sure we’ll have a great time getting there.

Welcome to the new blog!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 21, 2014 in Rambles and Reflections

 

One response to “Unpacking…

  1. Flo Frazier

    October 22, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    Hey Cris! Found your new spot! Have a great week!

     

Leave a Reply

 
