RSS

WIP Wednesday 09-10-2014

10 Sep

Here I am, only two weeks from my last confession WIP Wednesday post.

I’m actually pretty happy with the progress I have made since my last post. The quick overview is that of the four projects posts in my 8/20 post, I have actually made progress on two of them and finished the other two.

Granted, this means I epically failed in posting an FO Friday post – but we can’t all be perfect… or make regular blog posts…. *coughs lightly*

BUT, I have made progress… and I have also added new projects to the active listing. *face palm*

So, let us take a snapshot from my Pivotal (linked on the right), shall we…

As you can see I finished the Kwoosh. I also finished the stripey socks I showed in the 8/20 post, they are just outside of my current iteration (ie, I finished them before August 31st).

I added several rows to the Illusion Knit, which I hope the recipient doesn’t read this blog!

The Lapghan Made with Squares (the Walled Garden Square to be specific) grew a little bit. I finished off a square I had in progress for the last month or two and joined it in with the others, completing another strip and attaching it to the first strip. Oh – and all ends are weaved in. *whoop whoop*

I really don’t count the Scrap-ghan as a WIP even though it really is. It’s like people who say their are vegetarians but eat fish – I just add to it as I have the  yarn so in reality, that thing will be a WIP for the next several years.

I added the ewok hat and minion hat because I got an order yesterday for them. I am knocking those out relatively quickly, which is a pleasant reminder to why I like crocheting certain things as opposed to knitting.

And, of course, socks – I “started” them by picking out the yarn and winding the first lil skein into a ball … oh, and I put it in my sock bag *winks* Major progress there.

Watch for a pattern review of the ewok hat along with the release of a knit pattern by yours truly in the very near future.

Simply because I do not like having a blog post without some form or a more personal picture (or at least

something of a real life object instead of a screenshot from Pivotal), here is a picture of our cat. I will have to explain sometime about her paralysis … hence the diaper. If you want to see pictures on her on any of my social media sites, just look for #knittykitty. 

I like this photo since it shows of my knitting and our favorite lil orange cat, snoozing away.

God Bless!

——

If you enjoy reading about what people have going on the hooks, needles, looms or whatever else, stop by Tami’s Amis blog. She hosts a Mr. Linky every Wednesday for WIP Wednesday – so read what everyone else is doing OR post a link of your own.

Happy Reading :)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2014 in My Projects

 

Leave a Reply

 
