RSS

2014 State Fair: Third Place

08 Aug

Thumbs Up to Third Place at this year’s State Fair!

The majority of folks give a grumble or some comment about certain individuals not knowing how to judge good work… I disagree. I understand they are trying to make me feel better about not placing higher, but in reality, I don’t need it. I’m excited to have won third.

No.. wait…

I am THRILLED that at the STATE fair I placed third out of all the entries of “Crocheted Afghans – in one piece”.

I genuinely cannot wait to get out there and see who placed above me and the entries that may not have placed at all. I know it takes a lot of work to put everything together for an afghan, so place at all is really awesome.

I will be going out to the fair next week to take some photos so look for gratuitous fiber arts photos coming soon!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 8, 2014 in Announcements

 

One response to “2014 State Fair: Third Place

  1. Lisa Mills

    August 9, 2014 at 3:36 am

    Thats FANTASTIC!!!!!! Congratulations!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
