RSS

FO Friday

25 Jan

I did it, I finally have an FO Friday post to.. well… post.

YIPPIE!

As you all know from my earlier posts this week I finished the crochet wrap I was making for my youngest daughter … unfortunately, I HATE IT – it is so stiff.

Before I choose to admit that I made it, I am trying to kill the acrylic by hot washes and trips through the hot dryer. I’m really hoping that helps because if I can’t get it somewhat passable, that is a lot of yarn wasted. There is no way to reclaim it via frogging.

On top of that disappointment, I did finish the knit headband I was making in the same pattern as my scarf.

I think this superwash wool is going to work out really nicely with keeping my ears warm. I really wish I had a wee bit more yarn left over from the scarf because I would definitely make a hat. BUT this will do. If anything I can wear a looser hat on top of it and use the headband to keep my ears nice and toasty.

I’m wearing it right now and my ears are definitely toasty

*smiles*

I am pretty sure I won’t have an FO Friday for quite some time after this. Right now I have two projects I’d say that are active – and they are both going to take me a long time to finish: the Navajo Blanket and the Pimpelleise shawl.

I hope you all have a fantastic Friday – be sure to come back later today for my weight loss challenge check-in. I’m hoping for a bit of a loss this week.

If you have a finished object to show off or just like reading about what other’s have finished, then head over to Tami’s Amis blog and check out her Mr. Linky.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2013 in My Projects

 

4 responses to “FO Friday

  1. Kikie

    January 26, 2013 at 11:33 am

    aww I hope that the finished wrap will be softened after wash :( I suppose to knit my pimpelliese too :| it's been a week since the last time I worked on it. it took forever *laughs* good luck on your weight loss challenge!

     
  2. Cris

    January 26, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    OH – you are working on a pimpelliese or have completed one? Do you have a project page on Ravelry showing your finished project?

     
  3. Nicole

    January 28, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Fingers crossed that your wrap isn't as stiff in the end! That can be so frustrating. I do have to say that your headband really does look quite toasty. They make such great quick mindless projects when you need one, don't they?

     
  4. Leandra LeMaster

    April 7, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    Cris ,
    On the wrap have you tried to steam iron it. Be sure to use a pressing cloth but this should soften the wrap right up. I have used this often to soften, just be sure that you don't stretch it beyond your desired size because it will be that away permenatly.

     

Leave a Reply

 
