RSS

I was a good girl (or: Thank the Stars its D-O-N-E)

24 Jul

After posting a few hours ago about how I didn’t want to go weave in tails, I did take a trip to Wal-mart (where a single skein of yarn was purchased)…. and then I came home and was a good girl.

I began weaving in my tails and the more I wove in, the more I kept going. It wasn’t that I was super motivated – I did it because it was the right thing to do. I thought “oh, if I could just do 20 minutes” and then I noticed I only had a few areas with tails, so I kept going.

And – to my surprise, about an hour into the process, I couldn’t find anymore!!!

I had finished weaving in all my tails. I had the kids come and take a look too – a few sets of eyes JUST to make absolutely sure I didn’t miss any.

For those who are friends with me on Ravelry, I have marked the project completed and added 3 photos. For those who only read my blog, I present to you: the Great White Beast-Ghan.

It is big enough to cover a king size bed BUT it has not been washed or blocked yet. I must admit – I’m leaning against true blocking – perhaps just enough to get my edges straight across?

The blanket lays pretty straight on the bed….

I’m torn.

So – I have to say that even though it needs washed…. I’m marking it as done done DONE.

Construction complete.

I’m glad I was a good girl and did what I should have done and didn’t give into the temptation of working on something else.

Now… I’m going to go work on something else.

HA!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2012 in Rambles and Reflections

 

3 responses to “I was a good girl (or: Thank the Stars its D-O-N-E)

  1. Sara - momwithahook

    July 24, 2012 at 3:11 am

    Yeah Cris – congrats on finishing up such a large project. Earlier this year I had a beast of a blanket I could finally say 'complete' on. It took me nearly 3 years (procrastination) but it's finally done and given to its rightful owner. I love the squares and must check out the pattern on Ravelry. 

     
  2. florencefrazier2002

    July 24, 2012 at 11:38 am

    Cris it is beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  3. Emma

    July 30, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    This is just beautiful…I'm in the final stages of my first GIANT blanket…and I made it slightly smaller than it should be but I am not giving up..oh no, no way!!  I'm off to have a nose at you on Ravelry too..x

     

Leave a Reply

 
