RSS

Finally Finished Friday

08 Apr
Basket weave baby blanket in pastel green

All I can say, is *WHEW*

I have worked solely on the baby blanket and it’s finally done! This is the same blanket that started out as a bobble blanket, was frogged, and then re-started in the basket weave pattern.

I have not had time to block it and honestly, it lays pretty flat and square.

The pattern is a simple basket weave in squares of 5 stitches. I couldn’t decide on an edging and the comments made sense – I had to take into consideration that I don’t know the gender so I didn’t want anything too frilly and I also needed to consider the pattern of the blanket. I didn’t want to conflict with the pattern by putting on a busy edging.

So – I went simple. The edging is a simple sl/dc in all the stitches around. It adds a little frill but not enough to compete with the pattern of the blanket.

I have to say that I really do like this blanket and I hope that my friend and his wife appreciate and enjoy it.

——-

If you are interested in reading about other’s finished projects, do stop on over to Tami’s Amis blog and check out the link party.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2011 in My Projects

 

5 responses to “Finally Finished Friday

  1. Marjorie Jones

    April 8, 2011 at 5:57 am

    The baby blanket turned out simply lovely, what a lucky baby to be wrapped in such beautiful love! The edging turned out perfect!

     
  2. LyndaGrace

    April 8, 2011 at 10:42 am

    I'm sure the new parents will be thrilled with this beautiful blanket.

     
  3. CrochetConcupiscence

    April 8, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Nice simple edging. Good choice. I'm sure that parents and baby will both appreciate it!

     
  4. fugzilla.com

    April 9, 2011 at 6:21 am

    It turned out really pretty. :-)

     
  5. Jmskoch

    April 11, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    That is beautiful. I think basket weave is a classic pattern and I'm sure the recipients will appreciate it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
