RSS

One World, One Heart Event Introduction

10 Feb

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED. Winners were announced here.

This entry is an indicator of my participation in this blog event: One World, One Heart. To sweeten the event, every participating blog is supposed to have a door prize, with winners selected on February 17th. To read more about the event or to visit other participating blogs, click on the One World, One Heart link above.

A Whimsical Bohemian has hosted this event with this year being the 5th year. A lot of work goes into the event but hopefully she knows how much we all appreciate all the work she puts into it. There are a lot of participants so I highly encourage you to visit the link above, perhaps put your blog on the participation list, and visit a lot of great blogs you may have never seen without this event.

So first – welcome to Crochet With Cris.

To briefly introduce myself, my name is Cris and this is my blog. Obviously, the primary purpose of the blog is to present crochet topics. Sometimes other stuff sneaks in, but I do try to stay on topic. I am 34, soon to be 35, years old and have been crocheting since I was around 5 years old. I love to create patterns, work on classic patterns, discover new crochet patterns and techniques, and crochet for charity. I don’t need to tell you more about any of this stuff, there are plenty of posts on this blog to introduce you to what I do here. 

So let’s get to the super fun stuff. My door prize, well THREE door prizes, are going to be crochet soap savers. The pattern is here on the site but these will be all done up for you! I’ll be giving away one soap saver to each winner – and I will be selecting three winners total.

The soap savers I am making are all the same yarn brand and color so they will look pretty much like the one in the picture to the right. Basically – drop your bar of soap into the bag and use it as a scrubbing bag directly on your body. The yarn is 96% acrylic and 4% “other” – I’m sorry I can’t tell you what the “other” is but I have a feeling it is whatever is in the small flecks of color.

So how do you win? Very very VERY simple – just post a comment to THIS post. It will be only one entry per person so please don’t try to spam my comments. If you spam, then I’ll remove you completely from the giveaway. Please make sure you leave some way for me to contact you. It could be via your blog, post an email, or something. I just need some method to contact you and let you know you won. Winners will be selected on February 18th so all comments will count up until February 17th. If you win, I will contact you and then send you the soap saver within 3 days after the 18th. I will also announce the winners on the 18th, right after they are selected, right here on my blog.

Please note: if you do not have your email on your blog profile or some means of me to contact you, then you won’t be able to win. If you don’t have any of these available and you don’t mind, just drop your email in the comment. Anything just so I can contact you!

I’m pretty sure that’s all there is. If you have any questions, do feel free to ask. I look forward to meeting all of you!

 
104 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2011 in Announcements

 

104 responses to “One World, One Heart Event Introduction

  1. BabesbyBarb

    April 5, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    that is a neat idea, my granddaughter would be wanting to snatch it for a purse, lOl she is 2 ad its the perfect size, Great blog and I hope you will stop in at mine for my giveaway
    BabesbyBarb.blogspot.com
    b_guilford@yahoo.com

     
  2. Doreen G

    April 5, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    Hi from Canberra Australia.
    Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to visit your blog and enter your giveaway.
    Please drop by my blog and visit mine.
    Doreen #573

     
  3. Janine

    April 5, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    Hallo , nice to meet you.
    Thank you for giving us the chance to win your great doorprice.
    This is beautiful.
    Please count me in.
    Please come visit me on my blog aswell, I join the OWOH- event too.
    Regards from Germany and happy OWOH
    Janine

     
  4. Hoopie

    April 5, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    What a clever idea!

    Hoopie~OWOH~2011

    http://www.hoopiesart.blogspot.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
